What are the Required Merit Badges for Eagle Scout?

Note: If you see this post, that means we’re still working on adding new content to this category. However, take the time to enjoy the information below and browse our library of articles!

You need to earn 21 merit badges in order to get Eagle. Of those 21, 13 must consist of these Eagle required badges. Badges in which you can choose from multiple options are indicated with “OR”.

(a) First Aid

(b) Citizenship in the Community

(c) Citizenship in the Nation

(d) Citizenship in the World

(e) Communication

(f) Cooking

(g) Personal Fitness

(h) Emergency Preparedness OR Lifesaving

(i) Environmental Science OR Sustainability

(j) Personal Management

(k) Swimming OR Hiking OR Cycling

(l) Camping

(m) Family Life.

About Post Author